Season 1

There are 5 different seasons in the Aboriginal Calender: Buluniji; Wungariji; Ngalku wajukuda; Minyaka; Mayika.

I am beginning to research the significance of the calendar to my myself and my people through my art work. I am using specific colours to represent each season and am exploring what animals; flowers and fruit indicate these changes.

Andrew Gibson Andrew Gibson


19.5cm x 19.5cm


Ceramics - Terracotta

Catalogue Number


More from Andrew Gibson

All artworks